Putting pieces back together.

Yesterday I slept through most part of the day. Fed myself junk food. It is a hard time in life trying to conceive with no luck and the loss of someone so close. I feel horrible today. I started the day off right with getting things done but as the day passes slowly my energy seems to be wearing off. I know I have a hundred things waiting on me but I physically am not able to move and get things done.

My doc has asked me to get on prenatal vitamins in the mean time. The next 20 days are crucial to get my period after which they will do a bunch of tests on me. I don’t know if it is just body heat or my crazy hormones and periods that have made me so tired this week. I physically and mentally am just really tired. I have completely stopped exercising. I did walk a few times this week but not a lot of activity otherwise except for some work around the house.

Any tips on getting some energy? I have started having spearmint tea yesterday. I’ve read that it helps getting hormones in place and helps with fertility too. Keeping fingers crossed for a miracle. I really am.

 

3 thoughts on “Putting pieces back together.

  1. Honestly, the prenatal vitamins really do help, and it seems weird but exercise helps too. Try yoga! Yoga by Adrienne on YouTube has some good beginner stuff and get-and-go routines. Listen at me. I’ve been crazy lazy lately, but no one says I have to take my own advice. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Thank you for the suggestion as usual πŸ™‚ It is always so nice to hear from you. I’m trying to stay regular with the multi vitamins. Just put a reminder on my phone as well. I did some basic stretching and yoga poses yesterday. Consistency is what is missing right now πŸ™‚ Hoping you are doing well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

